Random Crocheting

Since I *finally* figured out the whole hooking thing, I’ve been trying to find relatively easy patterns of things to make.
I found a diaper cover.

Kind of hilarious, right?

I’ve also been charting some images for granny square blankets.
I love Yoshi far too much.
And then I tried to crochet a granny square. And failed. Epically.
So, I started on some single crochet squares.
I’ve got 100+ more to do. And they aren’t for me, or Kyle, or our kids.
They’re for a blanket to go to the first little boy that stole my heart.
His mom’s blog is located here.
Then I ran out of the colors I needed.
And THEN I got some yarn for a steal. $1/skein from a woman who bought too many skeins.
I crocheted a hat to fit a newborn that was 7+ lbs.

Atleast, that’s what the pattern said.
Clearly, I still have some kinks to work out.
About The Ninja

Mother, wife, pet owner, ninja.
This entry was posted in beanie, blanket, chart, cover, crochet, crocheting, diaper, hat, newborn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

