June Photo Challenge – Day 2

Day 2 – Your Favorite Shoes

I’m…barely ever out of flip-flops. Even in the winter. I get a lot of crap for it.

I deserve it, actually.

Kyle and I went to St. Louis in March for an Evanescence concert (which rocked, by the way. Amy Lee was SO much better than the last time I saw her) and I wore my flip-flops all day while we walked around St. Louis. We went to the zoo, the Arch, and just had a day of it. Me, being the idiot that I am, removed the calluses off my feet the night before, which were on my feet to begin with from the rubbing against the plastic on the flip-flops all the time. Needless to say, I came home with 10+ huge blisters on my feet.

But I still wear them all the time.

About The Ninja

Mother, wife, pet owner, ninja.
This entry was posted in 2, a, day, june, photo, photography, picture, two. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

