Slacker.

I’m slacking. For real.
I haven’t been crafting a lot.
I haven’t been trying new meals.
All in all – I’m sucking at life right now. But it’s for a good reason.
My SIL is visiting from California! *squeeee*
There’s a 5 year age difference between the two of us, but I’m just immature enough that it works. And things have been pretty fun. Kyle and I attempted to prank her with saran wrap (NOT on the toilet) and it would’ve worked, if it hadn’t have been for Kyle’s cat. That was a huge disappointment.

And she’s been ordered that she’s not allowed back home without pierced ears.

THIS MEANS I CAN MAKE MORE EARRINGS WITHOUT BEING DISAPPOINTED ABOUT NOT BEING ABLE TO WEAR THEM!

So then..I just had to make something.

It started innocently enough with this.

It’s a plain 5×7 frame that I painted and glued a plastic grid to. I needed something better than my cardboard box to keep my jewelry in.
And it worked. It kept my earrings in check, but then my necklaces turned into a mass of chain, charms, and the occasional fuzz. And I couldn’t let my SIL deal with that, either.
So she got an 8×10 frame painted in this GORGEOUS metallic silver with a purple grid. The hooks were screwed into the bottom for necklaces and there’s photo mounts on the back for wall hanging.
And, well, I needed one too.
And it had to match our bedroom. Because I’m weird like that.
And I’m pretty sure I’m going to end up making a bajillion more. Or atleast something for my necklaces alone, because I LOVE necklaces. And earrings, though I really can’t wear them right now.
And rings. I need something for my rings.
About The Ninja

Mother, wife, pet owner, ninja.
This entry was posted in earring, earrings, frame, grid, hanging, holder, hooks, jewelry, necklace, necklaces, organization, organize, picture, plastic, screws, wall. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

