Crafting for Christmas

Kyle’s family does a Secret Santa every year for Christmas. And it’s a lot of fun.
Except that I haven’t been in the family for..2? 3 years? I don’t know them well enough to really shop for them, and Kyle’s just not good at it. I don’t know why. He has some good ideas sometimes but..pretty much, it’s up to me.
So when his cousin’s boyfriend showed up at the Thanksgiving shindig with a bearded beanie, I had an idea.
I’ve been wanting to try making a dead fish hat for..a long time. Ever since I found the pattern a good 4 years ago. I just never had the perfect time to make it.
The time is NOW.
I honestly don’t want to give it up.
If anything, it’s a great conversation piece, yes?
His girlfriend says he’ll love it, so I’m going off her word.
But if he doesn’t love it, I’ll gladly take it back and wear it.
About The Ninja

Mother, wife, pet owner, ninja.
This entry was posted in christmas, crochet, crocheting, dead, family, fish, hat, kyle. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

