2013. Has. Been. Amazing.

I don’t even know how to title this one, so the straightforward approach is what I went for.

Last year, it was tough. We had a lot going on in our life, a lot more than the typical. It was hard, emotional, and draining. We’re stronger people now because of it, but there was a good chunk of last year that had me wondering if we’d ever come back.

This year, though? This year rocks.

First, it was the Color Run. I mean, the idea of the Color Run in itself is amazeballs, but the fact that I was there, with the bestie, and FINISHED? Epic. And they had a unicorn. You can’t go wrong with a unicorn.

And then? Then the bestie..well…

WHAT?! WHAT?! MY BESTIE HAS A BOOK DEAL AND DIDN’T EVEN HAVE TO PUT PANTS ON.

I can’t even begin to talk about how excited I am for her. I’ve read the book, and it’s great. She’s been writing for…ever? I mean, that’s been her dream. And now it’s all official. She has an editor and all that good schtuff. And this about sums up her feelings…

It’s okay, though, because she’s a burrito. They don’t talk. They just burrit.

So, yeah, that happened. And I was ecstatic. But about a week or so before that, I had applied for a job. I went in with the idea that I was severely under-qualified, and expected to get nothing back or, at the very least, a courtesy email with the “thanks for applying! We’ll review your resumé and get back to you!” And..um..well, I got an email about a week later, as all this great shit was happening with Kristy, asking to schedule a phone interview. And, yeah, my jaw hit the floor. And, yeah, apparently when I tell the story to others about how the interview went, they start laughing or just give me the weird side eye. But it’s okay. Because, in the end..

IS THIS REAL LIFE?! WHAT?!

As it stands, I still need bloodwork (to prove immunity to disease), a drug test, a TB test, and insurance. AND THEN I’LL OFFICIALLY START WORKING FOR FIRST DAY PHOTO TAKING NEWBIE PHOTOS AT THE LOCAL HOSPITAL.

If you couldn’t tell, I’m BEYOND excited. And kind of still in the “pinch me I’m dreaming” phase. I don’t even…I don’t know.

All I can say is 2013 kicks ass.

About The Ninja

Mother, wife, pet owner, ninja.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

