Adulthood.

I’m not too good at the grown up stuff.

Whew. It’s good to get that out.

Don’t get me wrong. I do my best. I manage what I can when I can. I try to find the happy median between planning and just going with it. But do you ever feel like it’s not enough?

I get that a lot.

It’s at no fault of the husband or kids, that’s for sure. They support me in everything and often cheer me on. I just can’t shake this nagging feeling that I’m not doing it well.

I get laundry done, but it’s usually put off until the last minute. I despise laundry. I should be doing it right now. Instead, well, I’m writing this. Don’t mind the kids in their pajamas (or Gabey naked, for that matter) when you walk in. Chances are that laundry is still being put off.

I make food. Sometimes. I’m not gonna lie, we do cereal for breakfast pretty much every morning. Everyday for lunch it’s a sandwich. For dinner, I usually make something, but there are nights I do the frozen things. I take the easy way out sometimes.

I manage our money to the best of my abilities, but I can’t help feeling we get stuck a lot. Maybe it’s my fault, maybe it’s not, I don’t know, but I constantly feel like we’re in that in-between ground. You know what I’m talking about? That place where you make too much for one thing but too little for another. And it’s hard.

I feel like we’re in a constant state of back and forth, and I can’t help but feeling it’s on me to fix it. And I’m failing..

Now, excuse me while I build a fort out of sheets and pillows with the kids, continuing to put the laundry off, and forgetting the troubles of being an adult.

About The Ninja

Mother, wife, pet owner, ninja.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

