Cleaning the cobwebs.

Holy crap. O.O

My last blog post here was in July. I don’t even know what I’m doing with myself.

Actually, yes I do.

See, my job went nuts. Really nuts. I’ve been focusing on my photography hardcore, ontop of working 7 days a week. I literally have 5-7 days off in one month. With every fiber of my being, I want to say that I hate it. But, God, I love what I do. The babies, the photos, the people, most of it is great. (Notice how I don’t say all of it. Please believe, not ALL of it is rainbows and butterflies and unicorns.)

This is my attempt at a heartfelt apology, but I feel like it sounds more like an excuse than anything else. Ugh.

Just so you know, I haven’t forgotten. It’s just that finding the time to be able to do all of this is easier said than done, and I’m one of those people that keeps filling her plate without thinking. Yes, my eyes are bigger than my stomach and yes, this is why I’m not allowed to buffet-style restaurants.

I’m still making things, like this spinach and artichoke dip in my itty bitty little slow cooker that is SO CUTE I JUST WANT TO SQUEEZE IT.

604150_1508683202739475_737831398700790918_n

And also this turkey hat I made for a tiny little boy I haven’t met but I can honestly say he’s too cute for words.

image

I’m HOPING I can find the time to be able to post more things here, like recipes and craft projects (like this wreath I made after seeing Nina’s and the need overtook my senses).

16156_1508120639462398_5816625552434716511_n

Don’t mind my door that desperately needs to be repainted.

I really enjoyed posting on this blog. I enjoy having my time to sit and relax and share things I like and dislike. I just really need to learn about balancing time, energy, and insanity before that can happen.

About The Ninja

Mother, wife, pet owner, ninja.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

