New Year, New Me

Why, HELLO 2013!
We went through a lot in 2012. A lot, and I think that’s an understatement.
But it’s all resolved and done, and we finally get to enjoy this next year.
I don’t make resolutions, because I don’t feel like a lot of people keep them. But I’m doing something for me this year.
I’m worrying about myself.
I know, I know. As a mom/wife, we don’t typically put ourselves first. It’s almost ingrained into our brains. I don’t necessarily plan to change that, because it’s what I do. But looking back through my life, I realized one consistent thing.
I never, NEVER take care of myself. And because of that, everyone else suffers.
So, I’m making a lifestyle change.
It’s going to be a slow process, one that I’m taking baby steps to. I don’t want to rush it, I want results.
I have 60 lbs. to lose, and energy to build. And I want to begin living better.
I want to be able to run around with the kids without getting exhausted in 10 seconds.
I want to be able to go shopping and find clothes that fit easily.
I want to be able to show my kids what it means to live a healthy lifestyle.
And it’s hard. I’m not going to lie, it’s extremely hard.
But I’m going to do it.

About The Ninja

Mother, wife, pet owner, ninja.
This entry was posted in 2013, change, habits, life, lifestyle, loss, new, weight, year. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment