Quickie: Crafting Practicality

I have a hard time finding potholders that I like/go with my kitchen. So, needing a craft, I decided to crochet. Again.
My tension is still a bit wonky (it’s HP weekend on ABC Family, excuse my words please) but that’ll even itself out with practice.
These were crocheted using Peaches N Creme 100% cotton (I small ball at WalMart will make 1, and it’s a little less than $2). You don’t want to use ANY acrylic yarn, because acrylic is plastic. Plastic + Heat = Melt.
Pattern found here. And quite honestly, I won’t be paying for new potholders anymore, unless it’s the supplies to make more of these. These are the BEST potholders you’ll get. They’re double thick (I’ll admit, I struggled with the pattern as a beginner crocheter) so NO heat goes through these babies!
I’m inlove with my potholders.

About The Ninja

Mother, wife, pet owner, ninja.
This entry was posted in cotton, crochet, crocheting, pot holder. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Quickie: Crafting Practicality

  1. Pingback: Free Pattern: Dish Towel Hangers | theninjaherself

Leave a comment